Pies, guns, furniture and roasted lamb.

Image

20130705-232026.jpg

Is it just me or are men game for almost any activity that involves a gun?

Tomorrow, nursery furniture arrives.  Well, two dressers, two twin beds, a nightstand and a rocking chair in tiger’s eye maple.  As a Realtor, I enjoy hearing clients figure out loud which rooms will be for which family member and where furniture will go.  I’m lacking that clarity thus far.  Not 100% sure where everything will be set up and there’s the matter of the crib.

Dear baby supply stores and big box outlets: please don’t leave things on your display floor that are A. already sold out 2. not an option to purchase as they have been on display and are considered “unsafe for resale” and III. provide no alternates for ordering purposes.  So, of course I have scoped out some back-up options which aren’t exactly what I had in mind but in terms of features and function are on par, but price point, of course is more. . .beware the DANG upsale!  Le sigh.

Tomorrow is a big gathering at the house, to both unpack and unload furniture but also to meet and greet.  I’m taking full advantage of pregnancy insomnia to catch up on projects that didn’t get done today while showing homes.  I have one key lime pie (from scratch) complete and cooling and one “crack” pie in the oven ( http://chefindisguise.com/2013/06/27/momofuku-milk-bar-crack-pie/ ) and deviled eggs hanging out in the fridge.  Tomorrow I am whipping up some roasted lamb and a tenderloin, couscous and ratatouille.  Somehow I feel if I can’t help with the heavy lifting I can at least make sure everyone is full after the fact.

Looking for dinner/dessert/nursery/painting/new construction/work motivation and more?  You’re welcome to always check out my Pinterest page: http://pinterest.com/mckenzie27/boards/ for suggestions and inspiration.

And for those thirty of so of you per week that are finding my site looking for a registry (I use my nerd powers for good instead of evil (-; ) , target, babies r us and amazon-   at some point I suppose I should post links and I’ll get around to that, but there’s laundry to be done and a wiry black lab puppy who needs a bath before we call it a night!

Hope your summer is treating you well!  As always, you’re welcome to contact me @ McKenzieSellsHomes@gmail.com for Residential Real Estate questions and needs.  Rentals, sales, bank-owned, short sale, investment and more- I’m your Eastern North Carolina connection.

Leave a Reply

