“We’re going to need a bigger boat.”

Standard
20130425-152223.jpg

One of those projects you’ll try once then say never again.

. . . to hold all the adventures -fun, work and personal, planned for this summer.

I started the season deciding I could tackle (and do a better job) hand painting my fence than a professional.  Sadly, after days in the sun, sharing personal space with bugs that have no aversion to bug spray and starting my seasonal “tan” (shooting for band-aid beige). . .I’ll never be doing that again.

Thankfully, I was bailed out by a dear pal who helped me wrap up the job so I’m bribing her after the fact with a pedicure and a steak dinner, because, nothing says THANKS A BUNCH like pretty toes and a huge meal (btw, fence painting, according to our iphone app, burns about 2k calories per session, so dinner calories today don’t count!).

I’d post pics of our loverly toes after a nice trip to the salon, but I think after years of dancing injuries (pointe, not pole) and deftly finding coffee tables and other furniture in the dark with my toes, it’s a community service that I do not.  I have visions of the Brush Up company from the Wizard of Oz dancing through my head, but with a steak on the side, which, let’s all be frank, was probably  what the Lion was REALLY thinking during his hot oil treatment!

Brace yourself for more fun seasonal updates, but then, maybe that’s what you’re hoping to read here hence the thirty day spike in site visits?  🙂  I’m thrilled you’re here and offer you a virtual glass of iced tea or lemonade, if you’re a libra like me, perhaps an Arnold Palmer is more up your alley?

I’ll try to write more interesting things now that I’m mostly don’t with manual labor for the season but if you’d like more to do, visit my Pinterest page, it’s been getting a WORK OUT lately!  Lots of real estate ideas, paint swatches, renovation suggestions and a few dessert recipes. . .and MORE.

Here’s a handy dandy link:  http://pinterest.com/mckenzie27/pins/

About McKenzie Johnson

I am a Real Estate Broker with over 13 years experience in the industry. A fan of anything the color orange, long walks on the beach eating dried cuttlefish, four legged friends, new adventures in cooking or travel. A REALTOR and real estate consultant living and working in North Carolina with information to share. I would love to demystify the process for you. . .I think real estate is a tremendous investment for just about everyone. . .not just for the financial aspect, but also the idea of owning a piece of the American Dream, a chunk of earth, literally, with your name on it. I love what I do and who I get to meet through my job, the most rewarding part is handing a family their very first set of house keys! I hope you will find helpful information here, and it is just that, information, please don't take it as gospel, just my take on real estate and the world around me. For additional information and how to contact me, visit my website www.910Homes.net. I serve the Onslow County area which includes the military bases: Camp Lejeune, New River MCAS, Camp Johnson, Camp Gieger and more.

Leave a Reply

