I may not wear my heart on my sleeve, but does my key chain count?

Standard

   2011 is off with a bang!  My fantastic first niece arrived yesterday afternoon.  An uneventful delivery (always a very good thing) and a cheerful and beautiful and close to nine pounds and just over twenty inches long.  My heart is singing. 

 Wish I could share photos but out of respect for my bro and his philosophy on creepers out there, no bambino shots to post on the interwebs. 

Working on the rocking professional and personal goals for the year, listed a fantastic home today and working on another tomorrow and wrote a contract for a buyer pal of mine (the madame that keeps my hair in line, been au natural and/or low lights for the last two years, they made me look smarter, right?  Going back to the blonde roots from here on out.), on a very funky-cool hundred year old home so fingers crossed everything comes together and falls into place as planned, finding a house you dig isn’t too far off from finding a great relationship, my favorite part of my gig is seeing someone’s face light up when they meet “THE house”.

Signed up for my first marathon, on the opposite coast, location to be mentioned closer, I don’t want anyone to nab a tv out of the house or, heaven forbid, Libby the wonder pooch while I am out of town.  Basically, the goal is to say “This is really going to suck.” only once at the start of the race, and finish, with a photo of me smiling on the finish line. The pal I’m visiting, after her deployment to Afghanistan, hasn’t decided if she’s running with me, I offered she could be on water/banana/gu duty which she said after being in a war zone would probably be the most attractive option.

 I have been browsing for fun things to keep me motivated.  Somehow, the idea of wearing a skirt for a marathon makes me giggle, and, where I’ll be for the race, even early fall can be a tad chilly so that makes for one more layer that I’m not carrying or peeling off during a race so I think that will make me happy.  And apparently arts and crafts time will be involved, everyone I know who’s put themselves through this says a t-shirt with your name on it is imperative so folks in the crowd can cheer you on, not sure I’m looking forward to that kind of accountability, especially if around mile 20 or so I run off with some kids scooter to finish the race. 

First week I complete a fifteen mile run, I think the reward will be jumping out of a plane.  It’s on the bucket list.  I don’t think I am going to enjoy it, but I tend to be “the other half” that “doesn’t jump”. . .if you care to join, hit me up.  I would love the company or for someone to drive me there like a dog to the vet, door locked and promises of treats.

Sitting in my office working on my last real estate transaction that’s “in the hopper” with me signing with a power of attorney for my clients, who are both deployed. . .significance?  It’s the last time my “old” last name will appear on a major document, afterwards I’ll be able to trott down to the courthouse and get busy slapping JOHNSON on everything official-like including a bright and sparkly new passport.

Open to fantastic new suggestions on adventures to try and or marathon ipod playlist suggestions.  🙂

Visit 910homes.net or shoot me a note @ McKenzieSellsHomes@gmail.com with real estate questions or just to say hallooo, and to mention yet again, yes, I am a licensed REALTOR in the state of NC.

About McKenzie Johnson

I am a Real Estate Broker with over 13 years experience in the industry. A fan of anything the color orange, long walks on the beach eating dried cuttlefish, four legged friends, new adventures in cooking or travel. A REALTOR and real estate consultant living and working in North Carolina with information to share. I would love to demystify the process for you. . .I think real estate is a tremendous investment for just about everyone. . .not just for the financial aspect, but also the idea of owning a piece of the American Dream, a chunk of earth, literally, with your name on it. I love what I do and who I get to meet through my job, the most rewarding part is handing a family their very first set of house keys! I hope you will find helpful information here, and it is just that, information, please don't take it as gospel, just my take on real estate and the world around me. For additional information and how to contact me, visit my website www.910Homes.net. I serve the Onslow County area which includes the military bases: Camp Lejeune, New River MCAS, Camp Johnson, Camp Gieger and more.

Leave a Reply

