WHOLEHEARTED is more than an Extreme song from the 90’s

Standard

HI HI Hi–

“There’s a hole in my hear that can only be filled by you…”  And maybe that hole in your heart that needs to be filled is it’s own host?

If you have followed my posts at all or twitter, you know I love me some TED.com.  Late night earlier this week, couldn’t sleep literally too full mulling over work and presonal goals for the year and sitting up by candle light with my trusty Moleskine journal and a blue ink pen scribbling away when I remember my handy dandy Ted app on my phone and snuggled up and browsed through new posts.  I discovered Brene Brown.  Please check out the link to her Ted speech/performance/presentation on the plate-spinning that goes on in our hearts and our minds and the battle that goes on at times between the two. 

http://www.ted.com/talks/lang/eng/brene_brown_on_vulnerability.html 

http://www.ordinarycourage.com/my-blog/2010/8/20/talking-about-vulnerability.html  

In business, vulnerability isn’t welcomed, particularly in my line of work, which has been a comfort.  Hiding out and behind work is nothing new for gals of my generation.  It’s been my project this year to , well, frankly, make myself a project.  I also believe that things have a way of finding their way into your life just when you’re finally ready to hear them.  Enjoy, she’s amazing.

http://www.brenebrown.com/

About McKenzie Johnson

I am a Real Estate Broker with over 13 years experience in the industry. A fan of anything the color orange, long walks on the beach eating dried cuttlefish, four legged friends, new adventures in cooking or travel. A REALTOR and real estate consultant living and working in North Carolina with information to share. I would love to demystify the process for you. . .I think real estate is a tremendous investment for just about everyone. . .not just for the financial aspect, but also the idea of owning a piece of the American Dream, a chunk of earth, literally, with your name on it. I love what I do and who I get to meet through my job, the most rewarding part is handing a family their very first set of house keys! I hope you will find helpful information here, and it is just that, information, please don't take it as gospel, just my take on real estate and the world around me. For additional information and how to contact me, visit my website www.910Homes.net. I serve the Onslow County area which includes the military bases: Camp Lejeune, New River MCAS, Camp Johnson, Camp Gieger and more.

One response »

Leave a Reply

