New year, new/old last name and a new dress or two?

Standard

2011 will be the year of wrapping up long-winded projects.  My tiny pink cottage is almost completely renovated and is, in fact, no longer pink.  My crazy little Army shack that moved into town in 1942 from Holly Ridge is finally looking more and more like a home and less like a construction war zone even if it is now “olive” green (which is a smidge off from Army drab green-but seemed fitting with it’s personality).  Less exciting and with a higher pita factor, the name change.  I know, I think I blogged about it eons ago and I really, honestly, will be getting that done this year. . .along with new head shots for work and new name riders and business cards. . .ugh, the least fun project ever but I’m sure it’s bad mojo to have it any longer.

2010 was an amazing year.  Unwavering support and cheering from my family, especially my folks.  My little brother is going to be a dad soon which has me over the moon excited to be an aunt to OLIVA who is due to make her debut around Valentine’s Day.  My wonder pooch Libby has taught me that the left side of the car indeed smells different than the right. . .which has me tweaking some marketing and web ideas for the new year.

More dresses.  It’s frankly the easiest way to get ready in the morning, though, after ruining a few pairs of heels on job sites this year, I may be looking into more flats to wear with them. . .but the browsing has begun for those new head shots to kick off the name change.  Check out http://shop.emckay.com/  and http://southernandpreppy.blogspot.com/ . . .Gym and I have a hot date this evening.

About McKenzie Johnson

I am a Real Estate Broker with over 13 years experience in the industry. A fan of anything the color orange, long walks on the beach eating dried cuttlefish, four legged friends, new adventures in cooking or travel. A REALTOR and real estate consultant living and working in North Carolina with information to share. I would love to demystify the process for you. . .I think real estate is a tremendous investment for just about everyone. . .not just for the financial aspect, but also the idea of owning a piece of the American Dream, a chunk of earth, literally, with your name on it. I love what I do and who I get to meet through my job, the most rewarding part is handing a family their very first set of house keys! I hope you will find helpful information here, and it is just that, information, please don't take it as gospel, just my take on real estate and the world around me. For additional information and how to contact me, visit my website www.910Homes.net. I serve the Onslow County area which includes the military bases: Camp Lejeune, New River MCAS, Camp Johnson, Camp Gieger and more.

Leave a Reply

