Daffodils are here!

Standard

I was back and forth to Sneads Ferry today showing properties and passed a few fresh clumps of Daffodils on the side of the road.  I know our Eastern North Carolina Weather has been weird this year, one day a fabulous 70, the next only 45. . .I am sure the trees are right behind and will be blooming in no time.  Why are daffodils so special in this area, well, for one, they are, officially, Jacksonville’s flower.  Nice with the recent return of Marines and Navy personnel that there are bright yellow blooms around, like little yellow ribbons all over the place!  Meg Ryan says in the move “You’ve got mail” that daisies are the “friendliest flower” but I think, especially this time of year that sunny daffodils have them beat!  😀daffodil.jpg

About McKenzie Johnson

I am a Real Estate Broker with over 13 years experience in the industry. A fan of anything the color orange, long walks on the beach eating dried cuttlefish, four legged friends, new adventures in cooking or travel. A REALTOR and real estate consultant living and working in North Carolina with information to share. I would love to demystify the process for you. . .I think real estate is a tremendous investment for just about everyone. . .not just for the financial aspect, but also the idea of owning a piece of the American Dream, a chunk of earth, literally, with your name on it. I love what I do and who I get to meet through my job, the most rewarding part is handing a family their very first set of house keys! I hope you will find helpful information here, and it is just that, information, please don't take it as gospel, just my take on real estate and the world around me. For additional information and how to contact me, visit my website www.910Homes.net. I serve the Onslow County area which includes the military bases: Camp Lejeune, New River MCAS, Camp Johnson, Camp Gieger and more.

Leave a Reply

