I just love football, don’t you?!

Standard

cutiefbp.jpg Well, I am working on my love of the sport I should say.  In high school I was a student trainer, I can wrap a mean ankle and, sadly, I think enjoyed my job a bit too much. . .look for injuries rather than really watching and learning the game.  So, I have someone in my life who is not only enamoured with the sport, but sees it, of course, as a metaphor for life, so, in an effort not to lose large chunks of our time together, I am trying to learn up.  I have to admit that the selection of books written with women in mind with decent instruction with a pinch of humor are SLIM in the football universe, but I do suggest my book of choice, written by Holly Robinson Pete “Get You Own Damn Beer, I’m Watching the Game”. . .I think the title says it all.  Funny highlights, 10 things to never say to a man during a game, 10 funniest names in football and 10 greatest football butts. . .but there actually are sketches of plays and pretty much an explanation of everything football, enough so that “the man” was thoroughly impressed.  So, I have “a team”, the Panthers, though they are long since out of the playoffs. . .and I was unable to find a cute little clip art for them, just this little man in a Redskins-esque uniform (I should get points for knowing that I think).

Have a great football Sunday, I’m at the office, wrapping up some work and then off to watch the games.

http://www.McKenzieSellsHomes.com Http://www.910Homes.net

About McKenzie Johnson

I am a Real Estate Broker with over 13 years experience in the industry. A fan of anything the color orange, long walks on the beach eating dried cuttlefish, four legged friends, new adventures in cooking or travel. A REALTOR and real estate consultant living and working in North Carolina with information to share. I would love to demystify the process for you. . .I think real estate is a tremendous investment for just about everyone. . .not just for the financial aspect, but also the idea of owning a piece of the American Dream, a chunk of earth, literally, with your name on it. I love what I do and who I get to meet through my job, the most rewarding part is handing a family their very first set of house keys! I hope you will find helpful information here, and it is just that, information, please don't take it as gospel, just my take on real estate and the world around me. For additional information and how to contact me, visit my website www.910Homes.net. I serve the Onslow County area which includes the military bases: Camp Lejeune, New River MCAS, Camp Johnson, Camp Gieger and more.

Leave a Reply

